A Literary Archipelago

JEMA recently completed the 8th library for Scenic Regional Library. The project, located in Union, MO, is a culmination of a masterplan by Scenic Regional to create a literary archipelago across 3 counties and 8 towns in east central Missouri. The towns, St. Clair, Sullivan, Wright City, Warrenton, Union, Owensville, Pacific and New Haven, are located in Warren, Franklin and Gasconade counties.

Established in 1959, Scenic Regional Library provides a network of branch libraries in east central rural Missouri that provides the community not only a literary “one stop shop”, but also a place for children, teens and seniors to gather, learn and have fun.